2015-16 Events

California Wrestling Tournament Results 2016

 

Add your tournament – add your tournament page
Submit your tournament results – submit results page

POST SEASON RESULTS – CLICK HERE

NOVEMBER

Date
Event
Location/Tournament Director
Results
Dec. 4-5 South Torrance Invitational South Torrance HS  Results
Dec. 4-5  Los Osos Tournament Los Osos HS  Results



DECEMBER

Date
Event
Location/Tournament Director
Results
Dec. 4-5 Newark Rotary Ironman Duals Newark Memorial HS – Tim Hess (thess@newarkunified.org) – More Info Results
Dec. 4-5 Carlsbad Invitational Carlsbad HS – Ross O’Briant (coach_ob@yahoo.com)
Dec. 5 San Marino Ara Kumjian San Marino HS – Mauricio Mora (TitanCoachMo@gmail.com)
Dec. 5 El Dorado Invite El Dorado HS – Steve Lawson Results
Dec. 4-5 Carter Invitational Carter HS Results
Dec. 5 Newbury Park Newbury Park HS Results
Dec. 5 Pete Duca Santa Maria HS Results
Dec. 4-5 Doc Peterson Classic Orland HS – Vic Perry
Dec. 5 Peninsula Invitational Half Moon Bay HS Results
Dec. 4-5 Cossarek Classic Westminster HS Results
Dec. 5 Ponderosa Duals Ponderosa HS – Tyson Escobar (tescobar@eduhsd.k12.ca.us)
Dec. 4-5 Battle by the Beach Mar Vista HS Results
Dec. 5 Rumble for the Rig Bakersfield HS – Andy Varner
Dec. 5 Rim of the World Tournament Rim of the World HS Results
Dec. 5 7th Annual Rumble at the Lake Lake Elsinore HS
Dec. 5 McNair Invite McNair HS Results
Dec. 5 Vista del Lago Varsity Tournament Vista del Lago HS Results
Dec. 12 Curt Mettler Invitational Elk Grove HS – Pat Coffing (pcoffing@egusd.net) Results
Dec. 11-12 Walsh Ironman Cuyahoga Falls, OH Results
Dec. 11-12 Clovis West Shootout Clovis West HS – Ian Shaw (ianshaw@cusd.com) Results
Dec. 11-12 La Costa Canyon Classic “Hamada Memorial” La Costa Canyon HS – Dwayne Buth (dwayne.buth@sduhsd.net) Results
Dec. 11-12 Edison Beach Bash Edison HS – David Niedringhaus (dhaus70@gmail.com) Results
Dec. 11-12 Run To Danger Palo Cedro HS – Dan Lakmamn (Dlakmann@lakmann.com)
Dec. 11-12 Coyote Classic East Bakersfield HS Results
Dec. 12 American Canyon Classic American Canyon HS – Rick Manibusan (americancanyonwrestling@gmail.com) Results
Dec. 11-12 Webber Lawson Memorial Daniel McCune (daniel_mccune@fuhsd.org) Results
Dec. 11-12 Chukchansi Invitational Madera South HS – Jason Gaeth-Pearce (jasongaeth-pearce@maderausd.org) Results
Dec. 12 Marauder Invitational Mira Mesa HS – Dean Brown (dbrown3@sandi.net)
Dec. 11-12 Eagle Invitational Lancaster HS – Jon Rugan (JRugan@avhsd.org)
Dec. 11-12 James Riddle Classic Oakdale HS – Steve Strange (stranger@hotmail.com) Results
Dec. 11-12 Andrew Pena Classic Irvine HS – John Phillips (jphillip@iusd.org) Results
Dec. 11-12 Citrus Hills Tounament Citrus Hills HS Results
Dec. 11-12 Scott Davis Invitational Mater Dei HS – Luis Renteria (lrenteria@materdei.org) Results
Dec. 11-12 Bay Area 52 Castro Valley HS
Dec. 18-19 Zinkin Classic Buchanan HS – Lonnie Nash (Lonnie_Nash@hotmail.com) Results
Dec. 18-19 Colton Christmas Classic Colton HS – Anthony Urrea (aurrea73@yahoo.com) Results
Dec. 18-19 Downey Viking Invitational Downey HS – Miguel Soto (msoto@dusd.net) Results
Dec. 18-19 Reno TOC Reno, NV Seeds
Dec. 18-19 West Coast Classic Rosemead HS Results
Dec. 19 California Classic Reedly HS Results
Dec. 19 Al Dingwall Granite Hills HS – Kirk Riding Results
Dec. 18-19 8th Annual Timberwolves Holiday Bash Fort Bragg HS – Bernie Norvell (bnorvell@mcn.org) Results
Dec. 19 Marty Manges Invitational Casa Roble HS – Rene Delgado (coachrenedelgado@hotmail.com) Results
Dec. 19 Christopher Savedra Memorial Wheatland HS Results
Dec. 19 Bill Martell Invitational Northgate HS – Carlos Sumulong (northgatewrestling@gmail.com) Results
Dec. 19 Napa Valley Classic American Canyon HS Results
Dec. 18-19 Mann Classic Santiago Cayon CC – Alan Clinton (alanclinton@aol.com) Results
Dec. 18-19 Ed Springs Classic Brea Olinda HS – Feargus McTagert (cbigbluesky@sbcglobal.net) Results
Dec. 18-19 El Cajon Invitational Otay Ranch HS – Steve Bulette (sbulette@cox.net) Results
Dec. 19 Healdsburg Duals Healdsburg HS Results
Dec. 19 Morningstar Invitational Los Banos HS – Josh Adams (jadams@losbanosusd.k12.ca.us) Results
Dec. 22 Brute Calif. Rumble Bishop Amat HS – Tom Pierre (coachiecoach@msn.com) Results
Dec. 22-23 Lou Bronzan Invitational Liberty HS Results
Dec. 28-29 California Coast Classic Aptos HS – Reggie Roberts (www.calicoastwc.com) Results
Dec. 29-30 Sierra Nevada Classic Reno Livestock Convention Center – (www.sierranevadaclassic.com) Results
Dec. 28-29 Blackwatch Upton HS – Leonard Bumpus Results
Dec. 29-30 Tournament of Champions Cerritos College – Gerardo Rodriguez (grodriguez@pylusd.org) Results
Dec. 25-26 The Bash Golden Eagle Sports Arena – Kent Olson (farmboyz@hotmail.com) Results
Dec. 29-30 Shark Tank Santiago HS – Rock SanAngelo (phillip.sanangelo@cnusd.k12.ca.us) Results
Dec. 29-30 Rumble at the Lake Lakeside HS – Jed Clark (jed.clark@leusd.k12.ca.us) Results
Dec. 26 Dennis Deliddo Holiday Classic Lemoore HS



JANUARY

Date
Event
Location/Tournament Director
Results
Jan. 1-2 Nogales SuperChamps Nogales HS – Victor Bonilla Results
Jan. 2 3rd Annual Pirate Invitational Pittsburgh HS – Andy Huynh (mountdiablowrestling@gmail.com) Results
Jan. 1-2 Willemstein Invitational Ontario HS Results
Jan. 8-9 Doc Buchanan Invitational Clovis HS – Steve Tirapelle (stirapelle@gmail.com) Results
Jan. 8-9 Joe Rios Memorial Chico HS Results
Jan. 8-9 Asics SoCal Challenge Tustin HS – Scott Glabb (glabb@prodigy.net) Results
Jan. 8-9 Dinuba Invitatonal Dinuba HS – Michael Wright (mwright@dinuba.k12.ca.us) Results
Jan. 9 12th Annual Mat Classic Granada HS – Clark Conover (clarkconover@gmail.com) Results
Jan. 9 San Bernadino Championships Grand Terrace HS – Oscar Briseno Results
Jan. 9 Bianchini Invitational Cupertino HS Results
Jan. 8-9 Lloyd Engel Escalon HS – Derrick Scott
Jan. 8-9 Arroyo Classic Arroyo HS – Can Tran (cantran118@yahoo.com) Results
Jan. 8-9 Apple Cider Classic Watsonville HS Results
Jan. 8-9 NorCal Beast of the North Anderson HS Results
Jan. 8-9 Cupertino Ruppel Tournament Cupertino HS Results
Jan. 9 San Ramon Valley Invitational San Ramon Valley HS Results
Jan. 9 Juan Enriquez Memorial John Glenn HS Results
Jan. 9 Sam De John Invitational San Fernando HS Results
Jan. 9 Riverside County Championship Arlington HS Results
Jan. 9 Amaral Memorial Silverado HS Results
Jan. 9 Esperanza Esperanza HS Results
Jan. 9 Inland Empire TOC Jurupa Hills HS Results
Jan. 9 Jim Londos Memorial Orange Glen HS – Danny varela (Dvarela@euhsd.k12.ca.us) Results
Jan. 15-16 Battle for the Belt Temecula Valley HS – Arnold Alpert (aalpert@tvusd.k12.ca.us) Results
Jan. 15-16 Tim Brown Memorial Sacramento Memorial Auditorium – Bill Lum Results
Jan. 15-16 Five Counties Fountain Valley HS – Brad Woodbury (woodbury@fvhs.com) Results
Jan. 15-16 Kern County Invitational Centennial HS – Mike Hicks (mikehicks1@bak.rr.com) Results
Jan. 15-16 American Canyon Wolf Pack American Canyon HS Results
Jan. 16 Clayton Valley Invitational Clayton Valley HS – Kyle Behmlander Results
Jan. 16 Firebaugh Westside Firebaugh HS Results
Jan. 16 Monte Vista Monte Vista HS Results
Jan. 16 Michael Kroppmann Memorial Invt. Clear Lake HS Results
Jan. 15-16 Santa Ynez Invitational Santa Ynez HS – Brian Wallace (Bwallace@SYVUHSD.ORG) Results
Jan. 16 Sutter Lion Invitational Sutter HS – Ryan Reynolds (rreynolds@sutterhigh.k12.ca.us)
Jan. 16 Mark Fuller Invitational Lincoln HS – Dan Williams (lhszebrawrestling@gmail.com) Results
Jan. 16 Lancers Varsity Invitational Cordova HS
Jan. 15-16 Troy Invitational Troy HS Results
Jan. 16 Jim Root Classic Prospect HS Results
Jan. 16 Bert Mar Invitational Christopher HS
Jan. 16 King of the Mat Windsor HS – Rich Carnation
Jan. 16 Armijo Invitational Armijo HS
Jan. 22-23 Mid-Cals Gilroy HS – Greg Varela Results
Jan. 23 Dirty Five Thirty Quad Duals Ponderosa HS – Soren Murphy
Jan. 22-23 CIT Morro Bay Morro Bay HS – John Andree (jandree@slcusd.org) Results
Jan. 22-23 Raul Huerta Memorial Canyon Springs HS – Jason Lowe (jlowe@mvusd.k12.us) Results
Jan. 23 Dick Comly Victor Valley HS – Lance Smith (coachlancesmith@aol.com) Results
Jan. 22-23 Cavalier Classic Santiago GG – Aaron Shahrestani (ashah52@aol.com)
Jan. 22-23 Laguna Hills Invite Laguna Hills HS – Cliff Jarmie Results
Jan. 23 North Coast Classic Eureka HS Results
Jan. 22-23 Bob Bellot Invitational Montclair HS – Gilbert Diaz (coachdiaz@msn.com) Results
Jan. 23 San Marcos San Marcos HS Results
Jan. 22-23 The Pound San Rafael HS – Coach Boyd (srhswrestling@gmail.com)
Jan. 29-30 Lou Encalada Invitational Rodriguez HS – Michael Clarkston (michaelc@fsusd.k12.us) Results
Jan. 30 Trojan War Oak Ridge HS Results
Jan. 29-30 Dawn 2 Dusk Marin Catholic HS – Chris Feder Results
Jan. 30 Rumble in the Jungle Pitman HS
Jan. 29-30 Central Valley Invitational Golden West HS – Richard Sanchez (gwwrestling@sbcglobal.net) Results
Jan. 29-30 Highland Invitational Highland-Bakersfield HS – Paul Gonzales (pgonzales009@hotmail.com) Results
Jan. 30 Puma Classic Maria Carillo – Tim Bruce HS



FEBRUARY

Date
Event
Location/Tournament Director
Results
Feb. 6 SJS Team Championships Lincoln-Stockton HS Results
Feb. 5-6 Mission San Jose Invitational Mission San Jose HS – Larry Katz Results
Feb. 6 5th Annual Colt Invitational El Camino HS (South SF) – Ray Reyes (ray.reyes@gmail.com)
Feb. 6 South Bay Invitational South Bay HS

POST SEASON

Date
Event
Location/Tournament Director
Results
Feb. 6 SS Sunset League Finals TBA
Feb. 13 SS Sea View League Finals TBA
Feb. 13 SS Orange League Finals TBA
Feb. 13 SS Pacific Coast League Finals TBA
Feb. 13 SS South Coast League Finals TBA
Feb. 13 SS Orange Coast League Finals TBA
Feb. 13 SS Freeway League Finals TBA
Feb. 13 SS Suburban League Finals John Glenn HS Results
Feb. 13 CS SEYL TBA Results
Feb. 13 CS North Yosemite League Roosevelt HS Results
Feb. 13 CS Southeastern Yosemite League TBA Results
Feb. 13 CS South Yosemite League East Bakersfield HS Results
Feb. 13 CS East Yosemite League TBA Results
Feb. 13 CS Central Sequoia League TBA
Feb. 13 CS TRAC TBA Results
Feb. 13 CS West Yosemite League TBA Results
Feb. 13 CS CMAC TBA Results
Feb. 13 SJS Sierra Foothill League Granite Bay HS Results
Feb. 13 SJS CVC Whitney HS Results
Feb. 13 SJS Metro TBA
Feb. 13 SJS Pioneer Valley TBA Results
Feb. 13 SJS MEL TBA Results
Feb. 13 SJS AA TBA Results
Feb. 13 SJS Delta River League Elk Grove HS Results
Feb. 13 SJS TCC League TBA Results
Feb. 13 SJS Solano County Athletic Conference TBA
Feb. 13 NS EAL TBA
Feb. 13 NS NAL TBA
Feb. 13 NS SCL TBA Results
Feb. 13 NS SVL TBA Results
Feb. 13 NS BVL TBA Results
Feb. 19-20 NS – Division 1 TBA
Feb. 19-20 NS – Division 2 TBA
Feb. 19-20 NS – Division 3 & 4 TBA
Feb. 19-20 SJS – Divisionals D1A Elk Grove HS Results
Feb. 19-20 SJS – Divisionals D1AA Lincoln-Stockton HS Results
Feb. 19-20 SJS – Divisionals D2 Antelope HS Results
Feb. 19-20 SJS – Divisionals D3 Oakdale HS Results
Feb. 19-20 SJS – Divisionals D4 Central Valley HS Results
Feb. 19-20 SJS – Divisionals D5 Escalon HS Results
Feb. 19-20 CS – Sierra Sequoia Valley TBA Results
Feb. 19-20 CS – Yosemite Valley TBA Results
Feb. 19-20 SDS – D1 TBA
Feb. 19-20 SDS – D2 TBA
Feb. 19-20 SDS – D3 TBA
Feb. 19-20 SDS – D4 TBA
Feb. 19-20 SS – Southern Marina HS Results
Feb. 19-20 SS – Northern Santa Maria HS Results
Feb. 19-20 SS – Central Grand Terrace HS Results
Feb. 19-20 SS – Inland Temecula Valley HS Results
Feb. 19-20 SS – Eastern Citrus Hill HS Results
Feb. 19-20 SS – Coastal Santiago HS Results
Feb. 19-20 CCS Masters Independence HS Results
Feb. 26-27 SS Masters Citizen Bank Arena Results
Feb. 26-27 SJS Masters Stockton Arena Results
Feb. 27 CS Masters Lemoore HS Results
Feb. 26-27 NS Masters Civic Center Results
Feb. 26-27 NCS Masters James Logan HS Results
Feb. 26-27 SDS Masters Christian HS Results
Feb. 26-27 SFS Masters TBA
Feb. 26-27 OS Masters TBA
Feb. 20 LAS Masters TBA
Mar. 4-5 State Meet Bakersfield – Rabobank Arena Brackets

 

To Top