2011-12 Events

Please add your 2011-12 tournaments at calgrappler@gmail.com
Please submit your 2011-12 tournament results to our submit results page

 

DECEMBER

Date
Event
Location/Tournament Director
Results
Dec. 2-3, 2011 Sante Fe Scuffle Whittier HS – Sal Garcia (salgarcia08@yahoo.com) Results
Dec. 2-3, 2011 Ironman (Fri. Duals, Sat. Individual) Newark Memorial HS – Rich Swift (RSwift@NUSD.K12.ca.us) Duals Individual
Dec. 3, 2011 Gold Country Classic Ponderosa HS – Soren Murphy (smurphy@rescue.k12.ca.us) Results
Dec. 3, 2011 Carlsbad Invitational Carlsbad HS Results
Dec. 3, 2011 Newbury Park Invitational Newbury Park HS – Kevin Young (kayoung@verizon.net) Results
Dec. 3, 2011 Doc Peterson Orland HS – Vic Perry Results
Dec. 3, 2011 Cossarek Classic Westminister HS – Mike Provenzano (travis118s@verizon.net) Results
Dec. 3, 2011 El Dorado Invitational El Dorado HS – Steve Lawson (Lawsonhawk@yahoo.com) Results
Dec. 2-3, 2011 Carter Invitational Carter HS – Kevin Hennessey (erinhennessy@earthlink.net) Results
Dec. 3, 2011 Vista Varsity Individual Tournament Vista del Lago HS – (frichmon@fcusd.org) Results
Dec. 3, 2011 46th Annual Ceres Invitational Ceres HS – Jon Nowicki (jonn152@yahoo.com)
Dec. 3, 2011 45th Annual Peninsula Invitational Half Moon Bay HS – Gabe Gammon (650) 773-2428) Results
Dec. 3, 2011 Faultline Duals Redwood HS – Alan Morris (415-460-1186)
Dec. 3, 2011 6th Annual McNair Invite McNair HS – Elizar Ceballos (eceballos@lodiusd.net) Results
Dec. 9-10, 2011 3rd Annual Chukchansi Invitational Madera South HS – Jason Gaeth-Pearce (gaeth-pearce@madera.k12.ca.us) Results
Dec. 9-10, 2011 Coyote Classic East Bakersfield HS Results
Dec. 10, 2011 Curt Mettler Invitational Elk Grove HS – Pat Coffing (pcoffing@egusd.net) Results
Dec. 10, 2011 Irvin Andrew Pena Classic Irvine HS – John Phillips (jphillip@iusd.org) Results
Dec. 10, 2011 Edison Beach Bash Edison HS Results
Dec. 10, 2011 La Costa Canyon La Costa Canyon HS – Dwayne Buth Results
Dec. 10, 2011 Marauder Invitational Mira Mesa HS Results
Dec. 10, 2011 Westlake Westlake HS – John Cuccia (CUCCIAIDN@aol.com) Results
Dec. 10, 2011 Brickyard Invitational JW North HS – Ryan DeJournett (rdejournett@menifeeusd.org) Results
Dec. 10, 2011 Villa Park Weinnie Roast Villa Park HS – Aaron Cross Results
Dec. 10, 2011 Eagle Invitational Lancaster HS Results
Dec. 10, 2011 Amador Valley Quad Meet Amador Valley HS – Mark Hamilton (mark.hamilton3@comcast.net)
Dec. 10, 2011 36th Annual James Riddle Classic Oakdale HS Results
Dec. 10, 2011 Jack Rabbit Invitational Long Beach Poly HS – Bart Roper (562-644-0925) Results
Dec. 10, 2011 Pirate Invitational Pittsburgh HS – Tony Darone (925-518-6756)
Dec. 10, 2011 Western Pioneer Invitational Western HS – Jaime Flores (flores_ja@auhsd.us)
Dec. 10, 2011 Golden Gate Classic Coach Meneses (530-296-2411) Results
Dec. 16-17, 2011 Zinkin Classic Buchanan HS – Troy Tirapelle (TroyTirapelle@clovisusd.k12.ca.us) Results
Dec. 16-17, 2011 Reno TOC Reno, NV (http://rtoc.net) Results
Dec. 16-17, 2011 El Cajon Invitational El Cajon HS Results
Dec. 16-17, 2011 Western Invitational Tournament Modesto JC – Lance Campbell (lancecampbell68@gmail.com) Results
Dec. 16-17, 2011 West Coast Classic Rosemead HS – Alex Rai (alexanderrai@gmail.com) Results
Dec. 16-17, 2011 Brea Olinda Ed Spring Classic Brea Olinda HS – Feargus McTagert (cbigbluesky@sbcglobal.net) Results
Dec. 16-17, 2011 Colton 36th Anv. X-MAS Classic Colton HS – David Cardoza (909-521-2925) Results
Dec. 16-17, 2011 Gold Coast Wrestling Tournament Camarillo HS – Ron Wilson (Rwilson@ouhsd.k12.ca.us) Results
Dec. 16-17, 2011 Downey Invitational Downey HS – Miguel Soto (msoto@dusd.net) Results
Dec. 17, 2011 Lawson Fish Fry Villa Park HS – Steve Stewart (sstewart@orangeusd.k12.ca.us) Results
Dec. 17, 2011 Healdsburg Duals Healdsburg HS – Scott Weidemier (scott.weidemier@tweglobal.com) Results
Dec. 17, 2011 Fort Bragg Tournament Fort Bragg HS – Bernie Norvell (707-272-3875) Results
Dec. 17, 2011 Bill Martell – Northgate HS Walnut Creek Northgate HS – Carlos Sumulong (925 639-7163)
Dec. 20-21, 2011 California Coast Wrestling Classic Aptos HS – Reggie Roberts (rroberts@aptoshs.net) Results
Dec. 21-22, 2011 Lou Bronzan Liberty HS – Greg Chappel (831-595-6008) Results
Dec. 21-22, 2011 Mann Classic Marina HS – Alan Clinton (Alanclinton@aol.com) Results
Dec. 21-22, 2011 Beaumont Invitational Beaumont HS – Jason Lundblad (jlundblad@beaumontusd.k12.us.ca) Results
Dec. 22, 2011 Brute Rumble Bishop Amat HS – Tom Pierre (coachiecoach@msn.com) Results
Dec. 23, 2011 Damien Invitational Damien HS – John Abad (abadaau842@msn.com) Results
Dec. 28, 2011 Tiger Invitational South Pasadena HS – Daren de Heras (ddeheras@seco-ind.com) Results
Dec. 28-29, 2011 Sierra Nevada Classic Reno, NV (sierranevadaclassic.com) Championship Consolation Team
Dec. 29-30, 2011 The Bash West Hills HS – Kent Olson (MelindaOlson@whccd.edu) Results
Dec. 29-30, 2011 Shark Tank Santiago HS – Steve Glassey (campofchampions@msn.com) Results
Dec. 29-30, 2011 Tournament of Champions Artesia HS – Donnie Garriott (dgarriott@cerritos.edu) Results
Dec. 29-30, 2011 Upland Black Watch Invitational Upland HS – Leonard Bumpus (lbumpus999@gmail.com) Results
Dec. 29-30, 2011 Al Dingwell Granite Hills HS – Kirk Riding (rr1963@yahoo.com) Results
Dec. 29, 2011 No Guts, No Glory Natomas HS – Jeremy Arsich (Jeremy_arsich@yahoo.com) Results

 

JANUARY

Date
Event
Location/Tournament Director
Results
Jan. 6-7, 2012 Doc Buchanan Clovis HS – Steve Tirapelle (stirapelle@gmail.com) Brackets
Placers
Team
Jan. 6-7, 2012 Nor-Cal Tournament Anderson HS Results
Jan. 6-7, 2012 Asics Southern Califonia Challenge Godinez HS (Santa Ana) – Scott Glabb (glabb@prodigy.net) Results
Jan. 7, 2012 Nogales Super Champs Nogales HS – Victor Bonilla (vbonilla@rowland.k12.ca.us) Results
Jan. 7, 2012 Mat Classic Livermore HS – Clark Conover (925-321-0883) Results
Jan. 6-7, 2012 Riverside County Tournament Arlington HS – Mark Coate (duckysee@yahoo.com) Results
Jan. 7, 2012 San Ramon Valley Tournament San Ramon HS – George Forni (gforni@aquamog.com) Results
Jan. 7, 2012 Monte Vista Tournament Monte Vista HS Results
Jan. 7, 2012 Bianchini Memorial Cupertino HS Results
Jan. 7, 2012 Amaral Memorial Silverado HS Results
Jan. 7, 2012 Willemstein Invitational Ontario HS Results
Jan. 7, 2012 Beresford Invitational Rim of the World HS Results
Jan. 13-14, 2012 Battle for the Belt Temucula Valley HS – Arnold Alpert (AALPERT@tvusd.k12.ca.us) Results
Jan. 13-14, 2012 5 Counties Fountian Valley HS – Brad Woodbury (woodbury@fvhs.com) Results
Jan. 13-14, 2012 Santa Ynez Tournament Santa Ynez HS Results
Jan. 13-14, 2012 Kern County Invitational Centennial HS – Mike Hicks (mikehicks1@bak.rr.com) Results
Jan. 14, 2012 King of the Mat Windsor HS – Rich Carnaion (707-495-6000)
Jan. 14, 2012 Troy Tournament Troy HS – Mike Thomas Results
Jan. 14, 2012 Clayton Valley Invitational Clayton Valley HS – (coach@claytonvalleywrestling.com) Results
Jan. 14, 2012 Redwood Invitational Redwood HS Results
Jan. 14, 2012 Jim Root Classic Prospect HS – (shenebry@cuhsd.org)
Jan. 14, 2012 Mark Fuller Invitational Lincoln HS – Mike Maul (916-849-5060) Results
Jan. 14, 2012 Oak Ridge Invitational Oak Ridge HS – Casey Rhyan (cprhyan@gmail.com) Results
Jan. 14, 2012 Bert Mar Invitational Christopher HS – (alecxis.lara@gmail.com)
Jan. 16, 2012 The Dream San Rafael HS – Emmanuel Boyd (thedream@matsport.org)
Jan. 20-21, 2012 Tim Brown Memorial Memorial Auditorium (Downtown Sacramento) Results
Jan. 20-21, 2012 Mid-Cals Gilroy HS – Greg Varela (midcals@yahoo.com) Results
Jan. 20-21, 2012 West Covina Tournament West Covina HS – Shirley Stephens Results
Jan. 21, 2012 17th Annual Sam DeJohn Tournament San Fernando HS Results
Jan. 21, 2012 California Invitational Tournament Morro Bay HS – John Andree (JAndree@slcusd.org) Results
Jan. 21, 2012 Jim Bauer Memorial Eastside HS – Jon Rugan (jrugan@avhsd.org) Results
Jan. 21, 2012 San Bernardino Championships Arroyo Valley HS – Oscar Briseno (wrestlr125@yahoo.com) Results
Jan. 21, 2012 Laguna Hills Laguna Hills HS – Cliff Jarmie (jarmiecliff@svusd.k12.ca.us) Results
Jan. 21, 2012 Arroyo Tournament Arroyo HS – Can Tran (cantran118@yahoo.com) Results
Jan. 21, 2012 SC Rotary Tournament San Clemente HS – Mark Calentino (mjcalentino@capousd.org) Results
Jan. 21, 2012 True Wrestler Invitational Mission Oak HS Results
Jan. 27-28, 2012 Raul Huerta Memorial Canyon Springs HS – Jason Lowe (jlowe@mvusd.net) Results
Jan. 28, 2012 Lou Encalada Invitational Rodriguez HS – Michael Clarkson (michaelc@fsusd.k12.ca.us) Results
Jan. 28, 2012 The Mountain Clash (The Pound) San Rafael HS – Emmanuel Boyd (mountainclash@live.com) Results
Jan. 28, 2012 10th Annual Dawn 2 Dusk Invitational Marin Catholic HS – Chris Feder (hitthegym@earthlink.net) Results
Jan. 28, 2012 Placer Duals Placer HS – (duals@placerwrestling.org) Results
Jan. 28, 2012 Dick Comly Victor Valley HS – Marty Stoddard (martystoddard@yahoo.com) Results
Jan. 28, 2012 Downey Tournament Downey HS Results
Jan. 28, 2012 Sunny Hills Freshman Champ Sunny Hills HS – Jimmy V. (jvalenzuela@sunnyhill.net) Results
Jan. 28, 2012 Corning Invitational Corning HS Results
Jan. 28, 2012 The Eastside Classic Foothill HS Results
Jan. 28, 2012 Central Valley Invitational Golden West HS (gwwrestling@sbcglobal.net) Results
Jan. 28, 2012 Chaminade BIV Chaminade HS – Dan Peiffer (dpeiffer@Chaminade.org) Results
Jan. 28, 2012 Pitman Rumble Pitman HS Results
Jan. 28, 2012 Puma Classic Maria Carillo HS (Supbruce@pacbell.net) Results
Jan. 28, 2012 Sheldon Invitational Sheldon HS (coachhoover@live.com) Results
Jan. 28, 2012 Overfelt Classic Overfelt HS Results
Jan. 28, 2012 Santiago GG Santiago HS – Aaron Shahrestani (ASHAH52@aol.com) Results
Jan. 28, 2012 Montclair Bellot Classic Montclair HS – Gilbert Diaz (coachdiaz@msn.com) Results


FEBRUARY

Date
Event
Location/Tournament Director
Results
Feb. 3-4 Mission San Jose Invitational Mission San Jose HS – (http://www.msjwrestlingtournament.com) Results
Post-Season
Date
Event
Location/Tournament Director
Results
Feb. 2, 2012 Orange Coast League Finals Estancia HS Results
Feb. 4, 2012 Sunset League Finals Huntington Beach HS Results
Feb. 11, 2012 Sierra League Finals Results
Feb. 11, 2012 Delta River League Finals Folsom HS Results
Feb. 11, 2012 CAL League Finals Results
Feb. 11, 2012 Grossmont League Finals Results
Feb. 11, 2012 Metro Finals Results
Feb. 17-18, 2012 SJS Div. I North Divisionals Ponderosa HS – Tyson Escobar (tescobar@eduhsd.k12.ca.us) Results
Feb. 17-18, 2012 CS Yosemite Divisionals Lemoore HS Results
Feb. 17-18, 2012 Sierra Sequoia Valley Divisionals Washington Union HS Results
Feb. 17-18, 2012 SS CIF Southern Divisionals Brea Olinda HS Results
Feb. 17-18, 2012 SS CIF Coastal Divisionals Pacifica HS Results
Feb. 17-18, 2012 SS CIF Central Divisionals Canyon Springs HS Results
Feb. 17-18, 2012 SJS Div. I South Divisionals Stagg HS Results
Feb. 17-18, 2012 SS CIF Eastern Divisionals Oak Hills HS Results
Feb. 17-18, 2012 SS CIF Inland Divisionals Roosevelt HS Results
Feb. 17-18, 2012 SS CIF Northern Divisionals SLO HS Results
Feb. 17-18, 2012 SJS Div. II North Divisionals Del Oro HS Results
Feb. 23-24, 2012 Sac-Joaquin Section Masters Stockton Arena Brackets
Feb. 24-25, 2012 LA City Section Royball HS – John Aguirre (john.a.aguirre@lausd.net)
Feb. 24-25, 2012 San Diego Section Masters Otay Ranch HS Brackets
Feb. 24-25, 2012 Central Masters East Bakersfield HS Brackets
Feb. 24-25, 2012 Southern Section Masters Temecula Valley HS Brackets
Feb. 24-25, 2012 Central Coast Section Masters Independence HS Brackets
Feb. 24-25, 2012 North Coast Section Masters Newark Memorial HS Brackets
Feb. 24-25, 2012 North Section Masters Redding HS Brackets

 

MARCH

Date
Event
Location/Tournament Director
Results
Mar. 2-3 CIF State Meet Bakersfield, CA – Rabobank Arena Brackets
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top